Not-So-Guilty Pleasures

I fully believe that it’s the simple things that make for a truly rich life. Those small things that keep your soul smiling. Here are my not-so-guilty pleasures of the week.

guiltypleasures02

What I’m reading: Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen

Magic, whimsy, and romance set in a small southern town. A great light-hearted read for the summer.

What I’m buying: 12-pack case of Guayaki Yerba Mate

I’m not much of a coffee drinker so an alternative (and delicious) source of caffeine is always welcomed. Plus you can order a case of it online & it ships for free! (Takes roughly 2 business days to get to LA) Doesn’t hurt that Guayaki is doing their part to save the world.

What I’m watching: El Tiempo Entre Costuras (The Time In Between)

My Spanish tutor is always telling me to watch more shows in Spanish as a part of my studies. I haven’t been able to find anything that hooks me, but I think this may be the one. El Tiempo is a period piece set during the Spanish Civil War and stars the lovely Adriana Ugarte. I’m 2 episodes in and I can’t wait to see what’s next. You can watch the entire season on DramaFever. Check out the trailer here.

What I’m eating: Chocolate. All the chocolate. 

No explanation needed.

 

K♥LA

Leave a Reply

