Farmers Market – Atwater Village

One things I love about living in Los Angeles has been the DELICIOUS fresh produce that’s always at my finger tips. Going to the farmers market to buy veggies, fruit, and eggs is one of my favorite parts of the week.

Lately I’ve been venturing to other farmers markets around the city. Sometimes it’s nice to see if there are any special vendors and sometimes you just need to know where you can buy more fresh plums in the middle of the week because you ate them all on Monday. Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Neighborhood: Atwater Village

Location: 3250 Glendale Blvd (Wells Fargo parking lot)

When: Sundays from 10am – 2pm

Specialties: They always have live entertainment. This week was a folk trio.

Favorite Purchase: This fresh squeezed orange juice ($3)

I always admire the people who only buy what’s in season and use that as inspiration to cook amazing meals for the week. I grew up eating Mexican food and fast food the first 18 years of my life so I’m still working on my recipe repertoire, but it’ll get there!  

 

K♥LA

One thought on “Farmers Market – Atwater Village

  1. Pingback: Topanga Film Fest | K♡LA

Leave a Reply

