Bento Box

I’ve always wanted to make Japanese bento box lunches. I mean look at these things! How cute are they!?

But I’m a grown woman and just cannot justify making animal shaped lunches for myself. Lucky for me I’ve got a 4 yr old sister who just started pre-kindergarten! Adorable lunches here we come!

I went a little crazy at Daiso before my trip back home and spent about $20 for her lunch box and supplies. I knew there was no way I was going to get my Mexican little sister to eat a rice ball so I got inspiration online and Americanized the recipes. Overall I think these turned out pretty cute!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Day 1

Penguin turkey sandwich

Cheddar cheese stars

Cheese stars

Oreos

Blues & strawberries

Day 2 

Cheddar cheese stars

Carrots

Blueberries

Honey nut Cheerios

Sugar snap peas

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Day 3

Chicken nuggets with BBQ sauce

Peanut butter celery sticks

Sugar snap peas

Carrots

Oreos

Day 4

Cheese quesadilla

Pico de gallo & lime

Avocado

Grapes

Watermelon hearts

Nutella sandwich hearts

 

 

While my little sister enjoyed eating them, I know that I got more enjoyment out of making them. I hope I can make these special lunches a tradition for whenever big sister is home.

Though my Dad just told me that she’s already requesting all her food to be in cute shapes. Whoops. Sorry parents.

 

 

K♥LA

 

2 thoughts on “Bento Box

  1. Your lunchboxes look very pretty but what’s stopping you from making these for yourself?

    I’m a grown woman too and I CAN justify making cute shaped lunches for myself… :-)

    Honestly, what’s stopping you? Aside from making your little sister happy, you can also make yourself happy by making pretty lunches for yourself.
    It doesn’t always have to be cute animals, but I really do enjoy playing with food in a lunch box, and being creative with food makes it taste even better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

