Countryside Japan Life

Hey guys-

Finally back to blogging. I’ve been battling a wicked cold for what feels like a month and a half. Luckily it was not influenza. I’ve had 3 different classes at 3 different schools cancelled due to influenza. Scary stuff! I never thought I would willingly choose to wear a face mask but it seems to have become a life or death situation.

DSC_0094March is just around the corner which means that a new batch of ALTs will be coming to Japan. I’m sure there are hundreds of people waiting back in America, anxious to get their placements. On most applications, you’re allowed to put your top 3 location preferences. I (like  most others) wrote down Tokyo, Osaka, and Kyoto. I wanted to be placed in Tokyo SO BADLY!!!!!

 

……but I wound up in Okayama.

But that’s okay! Because it’s been amazing! I’ve made great friends! I love my coworkers! I fell in love! And I’ve had some amazing adventures!

My main wish before I go is to let future ALTs know that life OUTSIDE of Tokyo, Kyoto, and Osaka can be just as exciting and fulfilling, perhaps even more so.

So I made a video on  6 reasons why you should consider the countryside of Japan.

 

I just got home from spending a lovely Valentine’s day with my guy on Naoshima. This time around I got to see a few places I missed the first time. Hope to get a post up about that later.

 

Hope your day has been filled with joy & love.

K♥

 

Leave a Reply

